The Department of Education was established in 2011 as a department at the Faculty of Arts at Aarhus University.

It originates from the Danish School of Education (DPU), which was originally established as the Danish University of Education on 1 July 2000 by the merger of the Royal Danish School of Educational Studies, the Danish National Institute for Educational Research, the Danish School of Advanced Pedagogy and the Danish National Centre for Technology-Supported Learning.

On 1 June 2007 the DPU merged with the University of Aarhus and changed status from independent university to a university school at the University of Aarhus.

Comments on content: 
Revised 2014.08.22

Find Department of Education

Show detailed map


Department of Education

Aarhus University

Campus Emdrup

Tuborgvej 164
2400 København NV
T: 8715 0000
E: edu@au.dk
Campus Aarhus

Niels Juels Gade 84
building 2110
8200 Århus N
E: aarhus@dpu.dk

CVR-nr: 31119103
EAN-nr: Se EAN-numre

Are you a student?

Are you an employee?

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Email: au@au.dk
Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media