Department of Educational Anthropology

About the department

The study of educational anthropology focuses on social and cultural processes, of change and continuity in wide a range of formal and informal educational contexts throughout the world.

It is the critical, comparative and ethnographic study of educational issues and policies, of pedagogical concern, and learning processes in specific sociocultural contexts. 

These vary widely, ranging from classic pedagogical and educational institutions, such as day-care, schools, colleges and universities, to religious institutions, voluntary associations, welfare interventions, families, local and international businesses and various other kinds of social collectivities.

The Department of Educational Anthropology offers two two-year Master’s programs: a Danish-language program in Educational Anthropology and an English-language program in The Anthropology of Education and Globalization.

Scientific staff

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Acharya, RajeshwarPhD Studentraac@edu.au.dk
Adriansen, Hanne KirstineAssociate professorhka@edu.au.dk+4587163892D, 256
Bach, DilAssociate professordil@edu.au.dk+4587163802D, 259a
Christensen, Kira SaabyePhD Studentkisa@edu.au.dk
Clemensen, NanaAssociate professornacl@edu.au.dkD, 285
Dannesboe, Karen IdaAssistant Professorkida@edu.au.dk+45871625521483, 421
Elbæk, IdaPhD Studentida@edu.au.dk
Esbensen, Gertrud LyngeResearch Assistantgle@edu.au.dkJ, 116
Gao, JiePostdocjiga@edu.au.dkD, 229
Ghandchi, NargesPhD Studentng@edu.au.dk
Gilliam, LauraAssociate professorlagi@edu.au.dk+4587163784D, 288
Gregersen, Martin TreumerPhD Fellowmtg@edu.au.dk+45871639091483, 431
Gulløv, EvaProfessor with Special Responsibilitiesevag@edu.au.dk+4587163916D, 293
Hasse, CathrineProfessorcaha@edu.au.dk+4587163949J, 110
Holm, LarsAssociate professorlarsh@edu.au.dk+4587163793D, 290
Høyrup, Ane RefshaugePhD Studentanre@edu.au.dk
Jørgensen, Anne HovgaardPhD Studentanjo@edu.au.dkD, 124
Kirk, Jeanette WassarPostdocjwk@edu.au.dkJ, 115
Kjær, BjørgAssociate professorbjorg@edu.au.dk+4587163957D, 275
Krause-Jensen, JakobAssociate professorjakj@edu.au.dk+45871638581483, 522
Kryger, NielsEmerituskryger@edu.au.dk
Larsen, Birgitte RommeAssociate professorbrl@edu.au.dkD, 285
Mangor, IdaPhD Studentiman@edu.au.dk
Mogensen, Naja DahlstrupPhD Studentnada@edu.au.dk
Nielsen, Gritt B.Associate professorgbn@edu.au.dk+4587163897D, 261
Niraula, AshikaPhD Studentasni@edu.au.dk
Nissen, Stine KarenPhD Studentskn@edu.au.dk
Olesen, JesperAssociate professorjeo@edu.au.dk+4587163841D, 214
Tafdrup, Oliver AlexanderPhD Studentolta@edu.au.dk
Rasmussen, Jon DagPostdocjdr@edu.au.dkD, 264
Reimer, WienkeResearch Assistantwr@edu.au.dkJ
Anderson, SallyAssociate professorsaan@edu.au.dk+4587163648D, 279
Shore, CrispinVisiting Professorau597997@edu.au.dkD, 286
Sorenson, JessicaResearch Assistantjeso@edu.au.dkJ, 111
Ulrik Andreasen, LisePhD Studentlua@edu.au.dkD, 268
Valentin, KarenAssociate professorkava@edu.au.dk+4587163824D, 281
Wallace, JamieAssociate professorjw@edu.au.dk+4521653697J, 114
Winther, Ida WentzelAssociate professoridwi@edu.au.dk+4587163865D, 266
Wright, SusanProfessorsuwr@edu.au.dk+4587163628D, 260
Ørberg, Jakob WilliamsPostdocjwo@edu.au.dk+4587163721D, 267

Publications

Sort by: Date | Author | Title