Department of Educational Anthropology

About the department

The study of educational anthropology focuses on social and cultural processes, of change and continuity in wide a range of formal and informal educational contexts throughout the world.

It is the critical, comparative and ethnographic study of educational issues and policies, of pedagogical concern, and learning processes in specific sociocultural contexts. 

These vary widely, ranging from classic pedagogical and educational institutions, such as day-care, schools, colleges and universities, to religious institutions, voluntary associations, welfare interventions, families, local and international businesses and various other kinds of social collectivities.

The Department of Educational Anthropology offers two two-year Master’s programs: a Danish-language program in Educational Anthropology and an English-language program in The Anthropology of Education and Globalization.

Scientific staff

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Acharya, RajeshwarPhD Fellowraac@edu.au.dkD, 286
Adriansen, Hanne KirstineAssociate professorhka@edu.au.dk+4587163892D, 256
Anderson, SallyAssociate professorsaan@edu.au.dk+4587163648D, 279
Bach, DilAssociate professordil@edu.au.dk+4587163802D, 259a
Bayer, Søs Anne-LisePart-time Lecturersba@edu.au.dkA, 205
Buus, Anne MettePhD Studentameb@edu.au.dk
Christensen, Kira SaabyePhD Studentkisa@edu.au.dkD, 286
Clemensen, NanaAssistant Professornacl@edu.au.dk1483, 428
Dannesboe, Karen IdaAssistant Professorkida@edu.au.dk+45871625521483, 421
Esbensen, Gertrud LyngeResearch Assistantgle@edu.au.dkJ, 116
Gao, JiePostdocjiga@edu.au.dkD, 229
Ghandchi, NargesVisiting Researcherng@cas.au.dkD, 268
Gilliam, LauraAssociate professorlagi@edu.au.dk+4587163784D, 288
Gregersen, Martin TreumerPhD Fellowmtg@edu.au.dk+45871639091483, 431
Gulløv, EvaAssociate professorevag@edu.au.dk+4587163916D, 293
Hasse, CathrineProfessorcaha@edu.au.dk+4587163949J, 110
Holm, LarsAssociate professorlarsh@edu.au.dk+4587163793D, 290
Høyrup, Ane RefshaugePhD Fellowanre@edu.au.dk+45871632351483, 432
Jørgensen, Anne HovgaardPhD Studentanjo@edu.au.dkD, 270
Kirk, Jeanette WassarPostdocjwk@edu.au.dkJ, 115
Kjær, BjørgAssociate professorbjorg@edu.au.dk+4587163957D, 275
Krause-Jensen, JakobAssociate professorjakj@edu.au.dk+45871638581483, 522
Kryger, Niels!!Emerituskryger@edu.au.dk
Mangor, IdaPhD Studentiman@edu.au.dk
Mogensen, Naja DahlstrupPhD Studentnada@edu.au.dk
Nielsen, Gritt B.Associate professorgbn@edu.au.dk+4587163897D, 261
Niraula, AshikaPhD Studentasni@edu.au.dk
Nissen, Stine KarenPhD Studentskn@edu.au.dkD, 286
Pradhan, UmaPostdocuma@edu.au.dkD, 285
Rasmussen, Jon DagPostdocjdr@edu.au.dkD, 264
Rehder, Mads MiddelboePart-time Lecturermmr@edu.au.dkD, 286
Sass, Ditte StrungePart-time Lecturerdias@edu.au.dkA, 205
Shore, CrisVisiting Professorau597997@edu.au.dkD, 286
Sorenson, JessicaResearch Assistantjeso@edu.au.dk
Olesen, JesperAssociate professorjeo@edu.au.dk+4587163841D, 214
Tafdrup, Oliver AlexanderPhD Studentolta@edu.au.dk
Ulrik Andreasen, LisePhD Fellowlua@edu.au.dkD, 268
Valentin, KarenAssociate professorkava@edu.au.dk+4587163824D, 281
Wallace, JamieAssociate professorjw@edu.au.dk+4521653697J, 114
Winther, Ida WentzelAssociate professoridwi@edu.au.dk+4587163865D, 266
Wright, SusanProfessorsuwr@edu.au.dk+4587163628D, 260
jaeger, Ursina!!Gæste Ph.d studerendeursina.jaeger@edu.au.dkD, 286
Ørberg, Jakob WilliamsPostdocjwo@edu.au.dk+4587163721D, 267

Publications

Sort by: Date | Author | Title