Education Policy, Governance and Administration (EduPol)

About the research unit

This research unit is an interdisciplinary research and teaching community devoted to studying the back office processes of education. In particular, the unit explores interactions between policy, governance and administration globally and nationally, and how new modes of governance and administration impact education systems and institutions. In both research and teaching EduPol applies theories and analytical approaches from different fields such as the political sciences, history of ideas, sociology and ethnography.

EduPol’s research centres on the various ways in which transnational education reforms bring about globalization as well as regionalization of education and education policy within Europe and beyond. This research focus also entails examinations of institutional structures as well as financial frameworks. In addition, EduPol also investigates the role of education as part of different types of welfare regimes throughout Europe and the extent at which government investment in education connects with labour market policy.

EduPol supports the BA and MA in Education Science.

Participants

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Brøgger, KatjaAssociate professorkb@edu.au.dk+4587163812B, 216
Carlsson, Monica SusanneAssociate professormonica@edu.au.dk+4587163724D, 104
Christensen, SørenAssociate professorsocr@edu.au.dk+4587163623D, 241
Clausen, ThomasAssistant Professorthc@edu.au.dk+45871625511483, 430
Cort, PiaAssociate professorcort@edu.au.dk+4587163672B, 206
Ehlers, SørenAssociate professorehlers@edu.au.dk+4587163621D, 134
Knudsen, HanneAssociate professorhakn@edu.au.dk+4587163894B, 338
Krejsler, John BenedictoProfessor with Special Responsibilitiesjok@edu.au.dk+4587163835D, 216
Kristensen, Jens ErikAssociate professorjek@edu.au.dk+4526320899D, 254
Lange Hald, CharlotteResearch Assistantchel@edu.au.dk1483, 427
Ljungdalh, Anders Kruse!!Ekstern vipankl@edu.au.dk+45871639962110, 229
Madsen, MiriamPhD Studentmirm@edu.au.dk1483, 429
Møller, NielsPhD Studentnier@edu.au.dk+45871639091483, 431
Piil, SignePhD Studentsipi@edu.au.dkB, 222
Ratner, Helene GadAssociate professorhelr@edu.au.dk+4530826019B, 223
Smed Thostrup, RuneResearch Assistantrusm@edu.au.dk1483, 427